what about

she had dreams in mind
once upon a time

now shes hiding away the days
under long sleeves and makeup
running out of excuses
for looking banged up

telling herself
it isnt that bad
she just has to keep him
from getting that mad

but shouldn’t she
shouldn’t she be thinking

what about me
what about the happy family
you promised me
what about the bruises
you leave on my face
what about the blood stains
all over our place
what about the times
I beg you to stop
when you laugh and say
you’ll do whatever you want

what about the babies
you caused me lose
in one way or the other
from all your abuse
what about the crack
you cant live without
what about the changes
you’re always talking about

what about me
a wife and a mother is all
i ever wanted to be

Leave a comment

Filed under all, my sister, pain and loss

Leave a Reply

