what will never be

i have this
one picture
of you and me
a glimpse of what
will never be
it makes me sad
to know that you
don’t look at me
the same way
i look at you
so this photo
is going to have to do

my eyes are drawn
to you like glue
from somewhere over
across the room
i just wish
there was a way
to hear the things
you cant seem to say
to help me keep
these fantasies at bay

cause i have this
one picture
of you and me
a perfect little glimpse
of what will
never be

Leave a comment

Filed under all, longing, love and stuff

Leave a Reply

