push

you dont want me
to be myself
you want me to be
what you need
you dont
see the difference
but it’s pretty clear
to me

you cant rely on me
to give you the happiness
you seek
its too much pressure
maybe you’ve noticed
i havent been any good at it
these past several weeks

i feed off of others
and you’ve been
bringing me down
and please dont
go turning
my meaning around
i dont blame you
for my plight
i want to be here
to make sure
youre all right
but if you keep trying
to push me away
you should know
that you just might

Leave a comment

Filed under all, love and stuff

Leave a Reply

