I want to.

I want to be
passion on fire,
the magic in the room.
shameless,
fearless,
easily amused.

I want to be
the voice
of reason with my friends.
always the one
with an empathetic ear
to lend

I want to be
the glue
that holds everyone together,
so that they will
think something like,
“we really need her”.

I want to be
headstrong
and give everything a shot.
always steady,
strong and sure
but always willing
if I’m not

I want to
live.
without expectations,
without
worthless regrets.
no matter
how tragic
life, at times
can get.

I want to
take time.
to explore,
travel this great land.
and maybe,
along the way,
find out
who I am.

Leave a comment

Filed under all, introspection, longing

Leave a Reply

